WHO WE ARE

Rung for Women offers the resources, space and community for women who are ready to work toward the life they deserve.

our team’s mission

Is to provide a safe and equitable future for our members

Rung empowers women to grow and achieve sustained independence through co-located and coordinated educational, professional, and economic resources. We do this by building a staff of skilled and experienced people who believe in a future where women will receive holistic supports, encouragements, and opportunities that position them to pursue their dreams and to thrive.

MEET OUR STAFF

Rung for Women 
Leadership Team

Leslie Gill
President
leslie@rungforwomen.org

Jesse Dixon

Vice President,
Career Services
jesse@rungforwomen.org

Christina Holmes, LPC

Vice President,
Programs
christina@rungforwomen.org

Melinda McAliney

Vice President,
Administration

melinda@rungforwomen.org

Lisa Weingarth

Vice President,
Institutional Advancement
lisa@rungforwomen.org

Rung for Women Staff 

Maggie Brockmeyer

Manager, Social Capital and Volunteer Programs
maggie@rungforwomen.org

Dotti McDowell

Director, Operations & Customer Service 
dotti@rungforwomen.org  

Cammy Gibson

Manager, Membership
cammy@rungforwomen.org

Melissa Hamilton

Manager, Membership & External Relations
melissa@rungforwomen.org

Katie McKenzie

Manager, Professional Skills Development
katie@rungforwomen.org

Dr. Renee Racette

Director, Research, Evaluation, & Strategic Learning
renee@rungforwomen.org

Christina “V” Verbarg

Administrative Manager
christinav@rungforwomen.org

Stephanie Weinhaus

Director, Membership
stephanie@rungforwomen.org

Rung for Women
Board of Directors

Ali Hogan
Founder and Chairwoman

Jeannette Pai-Espinosa

Donna Erbs

JoAnn Kindle

Jim Mann

Lorri Ripplemeyer

Jacob Reby

A Word

From Our President

” Rung for Women exists to support women. We want women to keep focusing on themselves, keep focusing on their family, and moving up the rungs on the ladder. “

– Leslie Gill